Posted by: robinsonwarner | August 25, 2008

Is This Plagiarism or Has My Ego Become Unecessarily As Large As The Olympic Men’s Basketball Team’s?

I am an avid reader of the website College Humor.  Some of the things I have laughed the hardest at have been from that website.  I dutifully read it every day and in doing so I discovered an article on there that, to me, seems to eerily resemble a blog post of mine done over a month ago.  The content is somewhat different, but the concepts and literary devices within the article very much resemple the post An Honest Slow Dance.  The title of this College Humor article is entitled “An Honest End of Summer Discussion”.  You can read it here.  Now, I strongly encourage you to read my article first and then the College Humor article and then try to answer these questions:  Should I be concerned that this concept was stolen from me?  Have I become delusional about how many people actually read my blog?  Do I have too much free time?  Should I chill the fuck out?  Is the device within the article generic enough that anyone could have come up with this concept?

For those of you who read my blog regularly or who are just tuning in for the first time, I would really appreciate you read both and then give me some feedback.  The curiosity is killing me.

Responses

  1. I think it’s no big deal. It’s more of a “generic device” than anything else. If you do a “an honest” search on the website, you’ll see that people have come up with other articles in that vein before you.

    …you conceited bastard.

  2. toby keith is voting for obama. i hope that makes you sad. very sad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

