Posted by: robinsonwarner | August 30, 2008

Hurricane Gustav

I will be taking a brief hiatus from blogging due to the Wrath of God heading towards the city of New Orleans.  And by Wrath of God I do mean Hurricane Gustav.  I have a difficult time taking this thing seriously, like the Tamba Bay Rays in the American League East.  However the stark reality, for both Hurricane Gustav and The Tampa Bay Rays, is that they are both terribly powerful and not to be taken lightly.

The name Gustav sounds like a pretentious piece of Eurotrash who wears really tight jeans and maybe a few too many pieces of jewelry.  But regardless of my feelings on the sufficiently unimpressive name I will be heading north to the great state of South Carolina to seek shelter in the form of enthusiasm for firearms and cheap cigarettes.

If I believed in God I’d ask for you to pray for the city of New Orleans and all those who might be negatively effected by this storm.  So if you’re into the positive thinking thing or prayer or feel good waves of hope and sunshine please direct your daily stipend to the state of Louisiana and its many fine cities.  Wish me luck.  I’ll speak with you all in a couple of days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

